Archives by Month: June 2013

Cleveland Public Theatre Announces 2013/2014 Joan Yellen Horvitz Director Fellows

JYH13.14Cleveland Public Theatre, Northeast Ohio’s most innovative and adventurous theatre announces the 2013-14 Joan Yellen Horvitz Director Fellows.

The Director Fellows Program is a year-long residency that provides mentoring, formal classwork and practical work. Fellows assistant direct, create new work, and direct at least one show in CPT’s season. Raymond is proud to announce that the two women who have been selected as the 2013/2014 Director Fellows are Melissa Therese Crum and Caitlin Lewins.
“The intent of this new initiative is to address Cleveland’s limited pool of directors with experience creating new theatrical work” said Raymond Bobgan, CPT’s Executive Artistic Director. Each Director Fellow receives an award of $3,000 and full underwriting of all of their learning and artistic activities during the fellowship, culminating in a production in Spring of 2014. Read More ›